如何使用节拍器练习

删除这些广告

你想成为一名表演的音乐家,但又担心自己的错误时间?你想提高你的节奏感吗?不要担心,节拍器是你的朋友,本指南将帮助你了解如何用节拍器练习。

什么是节拍器?

节拍器是一种音乐设备,可以协助你掌握音符的节奏。它通过在固定的时间间隔内发出声音来帮助你。一旦你学会用节拍器练习,你就可以快速有效地学习音乐的节奏和技术技能。节拍器可以帮助你学习任何乐器。

节拍器的类型

节拍器的类型有四大类。经典或模拟,电动或数字,在线和应用程序节拍器。它们中没有任何一种在本质上比其他的更好,选择你感觉最舒服的那一种。

经典节拍器

经典节拍器是手动工作的。它们不需要电力供应或电池来工作。此外,它们给人一种复古的感觉,有些人很喜欢。虽然这些节拍器可以提供稳定的节奏,但其准确性不能与数字节拍器相提并论。

模拟或经典节拍器

这些节拍器有一个倒置的摆杆,上面有一个可调节的金属片。你可以通过上下移动金属片来改变节奏。如果你需要一个较慢的节奏,就将重物滑向摆杆,反之亦然。这些节拍器也被称为模拟或老式的节拍器。

电动节拍器

现在市场上的大多数节拍器是电动节拍器。这些是数字节拍器,需要电源或电池来工作。你可以很容易地从任何音乐商店获得这些节拍器。

数字或电子节拍器

电动节拍器的工作原理就像手表一样。它里面有一个石英晶体,可以将其精确度保持在一个极端水平。这些节拍器有一个简单的开/关按钮。在先进的电动节拍器中,可能有许多其他功能,如多种音调,不同的节奏,手电筒......可以在任何方面帮助你。

在线节拍器

打开谷歌,输入 "在线节拍器"。谷歌会给你看一个,但也有很多网站提供免费节拍器。你通常可以设置任何节奏和细分,以做出一个特定的时间符号。一个在线节拍器有几个非常有用的功能,如轻拍功能、音量控制、一次两拍等。

谷歌节拍器功能的屏幕截图

节拍器应用程序

你也可以在你的安卓或iOS智能手机上下载一个节拍器应用程序。只要去Play商店搜索节拍器就可以了。即使你没有互联网连接,这些应用程序中的一些也可以工作。然而,对于某些功能,可能需要互联网连接。试用几个应用程序,为你的练习课程选择最好的一个。

Google play store节拍器应用程序的屏幕截图

节拍器功能

闪光灯

一些最新的节拍器有这种闪光功能。手电筒代替了声音,以稳定的节拍打开和关闭。对于移动应用,它使用你手机的手电筒。当你不希望节拍器的声音在你演奏时干扰你时,这就很方便了。

不同的音调

你可能以前听过熟悉的挂钟的咔哒声。大多数节拍器都使用同样的声音。然而,有些节拍器带有各种声音,以便你可以选择他想要的声音。

计数

有些节拍器带有计数功能,而不是标准的嘀嘀声或其他哔哔声。这使你能够保持音乐与你的节拍一致。

点选功能

在许多在线节拍器中也可以找到敲击功能。这个功能允许演奏者检查所有的节拍,并选择一个他需要练习的速度。这对于那些不知道自己的标准速度是多少的人来说是很有帮助的。

分割特征

理解节奏在音乐中是非常重要的,节拍器可以教你这个。节拍器的细分功能可以让你把大的节拍分成小的单元,使之易于演奏。

如何使用节拍器

为了测量两个节拍之间的时间差,我们使用一个单位,称为BPM或Beat Per Minute。这意味着,如果是60BPM,就意味着每秒钟一拍。如果你遵循这些练习技巧,用节拍器练习是很简单的。

试着感受节拍

如果你内心对节奏没有强烈的感觉,可以尝试在不弹奏尤克里里的情况下,专注于节拍器的节拍。你可以随着节拍点头或敲击你的脚。这将有助于你的身体 "感受 "到节拍。在练习过程中,只需花几分钟时间做这件事。你付出的时间越多,你就会越熟悉和习惯它。

保持你的起始节奏缓慢

在你用节拍器学习练习歌曲时,从慢速开始,逐渐增加。从快节奏开始可能不如从慢节奏开始更有成效。选择你觉得舒服的速度来演奏。一旦你习惯了这个速度,就把速度提高几拍。这是我在开始学习四弦琴指弹新歌时得到的最好的提示之一。

节拍器帮助音乐家提高他/她的音乐节奏。例如,你想以100 BPM的速度演奏一首歌。然而,不可能立即以这种速度演奏。从40-50BPM的极慢的节奏开始,或任何你觉得舒服的节奏。一旦你觉得以这个速度演奏不再是问题,就增加几拍,比方说5 BPM。这样,不断地逐步增加速度,直到你达到目标速度。

对困难的节奏进行细分

大多数节拍器都有一个细分功能。例如,如果你不能把四分音符排到60 BPM,那么只要把节拍器调到120 BPM,然后试着去感受八分音符。这样你就可以把较大的节奏分成较小的单位,然后一个一个地学习。

练习简单的运动

与其练习困难的练习,不如去做简单的练习,在练习过程中尽量不犯任何错误。节拍器也会逐渐教你如何去做音阶和其他一些技巧练习。

总结

节拍器对于那些在演奏乐器时有节奏感问题的人来说是非常有用的。然而,一些专业音乐家仍然说他们每天都用节拍器练习。 

在本指南中,我们讨论了节拍器的几种类型,它们的特点以及如何使用它们进行练习。实践出真知!继续练习,直到你学会在没有节拍器的情况下用同样的节奏演奏。欢迎在评论区分享你使用节拍器的经验。

需要更多的投入

如果你需要更多关于如何使用节拍器练习的信息,请随时联系我。本指南是与InstrumentBuzz共同编写的。

热身运动如何弹奏四弦琴也感兴趣吗?

有问题吗?

订阅
通知
来宾

1 Comment
得票最多的
最新的 最古老的
内线反馈
查看所有评论
删除这些广告
不要出售我的数据

How To Practice With A Metronome

remove these ads

Do you want to be a performing musician but are worried about your wrong timings? Do you want to improve your rhythm? Do not worry, the metronome is your friend and this guide will help you understand how to practice with a metronome.

What is a metronome?

A metronome is a musical device that assists you with the rhythm of the notes. It helps by producing sounds at regular set intervals. Once you learn how to practice with a metronome, you can quickly and efficiently learn rhythmic and technical music skills. A metronome may help you with any musical instrument.

Types of Metronomes

There are four big categories of metronome types. The classic or analogue, electric or digital, online and app metronomes. None of them is inherently better than the rest, pick whatever you feel most comfortable with.

Classic Metronomes

Classic metronomes work manually. They don’t need an electric supply or a battery to work. Moreover, they give a vintage look which some people love. Though these metronomes can provide a steady tempo, their accuracy cannot compete with digital metronomes.

analogue or classic metronome

These metronomes have an inverted pendulum rod with an adjustable metal piece. You can change the tempo by moving the metal piece up and down the pendulum. If you need a slower tempo, slide the weight up the pendulum and vice versa. These metronomes are also known as analogue or old fashioned metronomes.

Electric Metronomes

Most metronomes available on the market nowadays are electric metronomes. These are digital metronomes that need an electric supply or battery to work. You can easily get these metronomes from any music store.

digital or electronic metronome

The working principle of an electric metronome is like that of a wristwatch. It has a quartz crystal inside it that maintains its accuracy to an extreme level. These metronomes have a simple on/off button. In an advanced electric metronome, there may be many other features such as multiple tones, different tempos, flashlights… that can help you in any way.

Online Metronome

Open google and type “metronome online”. Google will show you one, but there are a lot of websites that offer a free metronome as well. You can typically set any tempo and subdivision to make a specific time signature. An online metronome has a couple of very useful features, such as the tap feature, volume control, two beats at a time and many others.

screenshot of the Google metronome feature

Metronome Apps

You can also download a metronome application on your android or iOS smartphone. Just go to the play store and search for a metronome. Some of these applications also work even if you don’t have an internet connection. However, for some features, an internet connection might be required. Try out several applications and choose the best one for your practice sessions.

screenshot of Google play store metronome apps

Metronome Features

Flash Light

Some of the latest metronomes have this flash feature. Instead of the sound, the flashlight turns on and off at a steady beat. For mobile applications, it uses the flashlight of your mobile. This comes in handy when you don’t want the sound of the metronome to disturb while you’re playing.

Different Tone

You may have heard the familiar clicking sound of a wall clock before. The same sound is used for most metronomes. However, some metronomes come with various sounds so that you can select the sound he wants.

Counting

Some metronomes come with a counting feature instead of a standard tick tick sound or some other beep sound. This allows you to keep the music aligned with your beats.

Tap Feature

The tap feature can also be found in many online metronomes. This feature allows the player to check all the beats and select a tempo that he needs to practice. It is helpful for those who don’t know what their standard tempo is.

Subdividing Feature

Understanding rhythm is very important in music and the metronome teaches you this. The subdividing feature of the metronome allows you to break large beats into smaller units to make them easy to perform.

How To Use A Metronome

To measure the time difference between two beats, we use a unit known as BPM or Beat Per Minute. It means that if it’s 60 BPM, it means one beat per second. Practicing with a metronome is quite simple if you follow these practice tips.

Try To Feel The Beat

If you don’t have a strong inner sense for tempo, try to focus on the beats of the metronome without playing the ukulele. You can nod your head with the beat or tap your feet. This will help your body “feel” the beat. Just spend a few minutes doing this during a practice session. The more time you give to it, the more you become familiar and used to it.

Keep Your Starting Tempo Slow

Start slow and gradually increase while you learn practicing songs with a metronome. Starting with a fast tempo may not be as fruitful as with a slow tempo. Select the tempo you feel comfortable playing with. Once you get used to that tempo, increase the tempo by a few beats. This is one of the best tips I’ve got personally when I started learning new fingerpicking songs on the ukulele.

The metronome helps the musician to increase his/her music pace. For example, you want to play a song at 100 BPM. However, it is not possible to play at this tempo instantly. Start with an extremely slow tempo of 40-50 BPM or whatever you feel comfortable with. Once you feel that playing at this tempo is no longer a problem, increase it by a few beats, let’s say 5 BPM. This way, keep increasing the tempo gradually until you get the target tempo achieved.

Subdivide Difficult Rhythms

Most metronomes come with a subdividing feature. For example, if you can’t line up quarter notes to 60 BPM, then just set your metronome to 120 BPM and try to feel the eighth notes. This way you can divide larger rhythms into smaller units and learn them one by one.

Practice Simple Exercises

Instead of practicing difficult exercises, go for simple exercises and try not to make a single mistake during your practice session. The metronome will also teach you gradually how to go with scales and some other technique exercises.

Conclusion

A metronome can be very useful for those who have problems playing the instrument with rhythm. However, some professional musicians still say that they practice daily with a metronome. 

In this guide we discussed the several types of metronomes, their features and how to practice with them. Practice makes perfect! Keep practicing until you learn to play with the same tempo without a metronome. Feel free to share your experiences with a metronome in the comment section.

NEED MORE INPUT

Feel free to contact me whenever you need more information about how to practice with a metronome. This guide was written in conjunction with InstrumentBuzz.

Interested in warming up exercises or how to strum a ukulele as well?

HAVE A QUESTION?

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
remove these ads
Do not sell my data