如何找到最好的廉价尤克里里琴

How to look for the best cheap ukulele, a few amazing tips.

课题

  • 需要注意的事项
  • 尤克里里琴的不同部分
  • 如何调整你的四弦琴
  • 寻找一把好的预算型尤克里里琴
删除这些广告

尤克里里是一种美妙的乐器,但你不希望在你的第一把琴上花大钱,这是很自然的。但什么是最好的廉价尤克里里?在这篇文章中,我将试图帮助你,告诉你在购买一个好的经济型尤克里里时应该注意什么,以及之后如何正确地设置它。

没有时间做四弦琴研究?这些是我个人测试过的最喜欢的经济型四弦琴。

在寻找最好的廉价尤克里里时,请看看这个。

对下面列出的尤克里里的不同部分不是很熟悉?在这本指南中,你可以了解到更多关于它们的信息,其中有一个易于使用的尤克里里图和可下载的PDF,以方便参考。

调音器

几乎所有的经济型四弦琴,包括最好的廉价四弦琴,都会有如上图的齿轮式调音键。调音键是四弦琴最重要的部分之一。如果其中一个松动了,不能保持调音,整个四弦琴就无法演奏了。

尤克里里琴调音钉便宜

在看四弦琴时,要仔细检查它们是否紧紧地安装在四弦琴琴头里。试着调整调音器,并仔细观察,检查它们是否回到了原来的位置。

这是我在考虑预算或廉价四弦琴时遇到的最频繁的问题之一。如果齿轮式调谐器松动了,你可以尝试用飞利浦螺丝刀将其拧紧来解决这个问题。尝试寻找封闭式的调音键,尽管最近齿轮式调音键有了很大的改进,也被用于更高端的乐器上。

琴头

琴头最好不要与琴颈本身在一条直线上。需要有一定的角度,以便在螺母处获得良好的弦压。如果琴头的角度不对,你会发现尤克里里会发出嗡嗡声。

尤克里里琴琴头不直

颈部和指板

从琴头下移到琴身,我们发现琴颈和指板。确保琴颈是直的。从琴头到琴身,沿着琴颈看,这很容易检查。你也可以简单地拿一把尺子放在指板上。如果琴颈是完全笔直的,它应该与每一个音格接触。

要找到一把有直颈的经济型尤克里里琴是很困难的,但它们确实存在!直颈是避免嗡嗡声的关键。直颈对于避免嗡嗡声至关重要。

指板上的音符末端需要光滑。廉价的四弦琴往往用简单的金属条作为指板,而它们的边缘可能是尖锐的。这将使演奏者感到不舒服并造成刺激。更重要的是,指板的顶部应该是光滑的,因为这将延长你的琴弦的使用寿命。

车身结构

在购买经济型四弦琴时,你不可能找到一个有实木面板、背板和/或侧板的琴。它们都是由胶合板制成的。试着看一下四弦琴的内部,以发现松动的部件或胶合板的部分:这些是一个即时的不买的标志。

尤克里里琴琴身结构

此外,还要检查内部支架是否牢固地粘在一起,而不是松散地挂在一起。所有这些都会导致非常恼人的嗡嗡声,并会使你全新的尤克里里的声音变得低沉。除此之外,自己解决这个问题非常困难(如果不是不可能的话),说实话,不值得这么做。

桥梁

在购买经济型四弦琴时,经常被遗忘的是琴桥的位置。这一点非常重要,因为它将决定四弦琴的音调。测量从螺母(在琴头)到第12品格的指板末端的距离。然后测量从第12品格到琴码(在琴桥上)的距离。这个距离应该是大致相同的。

鞍座

我们已经到了马鞍上。它位于琴桥中。如果可能的话,买一把有可拆卸琴码的四弦琴。这将使你能够通过改变琴码的高度来调整你的四弦琴的动作。

琴码应该在琴桥上方至少突出2毫米(0.08英寸),但这在很大程度上取决于琴桥的结构和它的笨重程度。琴码不应该松散地坐在琴桥上,因为琴码是将琴弦的振动传递给尤克里里琴身的部分。

调整动作并不是那么困难。一个低的动作总是比较好的,因为它更容易和更愉快的进行演奏。测量琴弦在第12音格的高度。如果它们的高度超过2毫米,就把琴码拿出来,尽可能均匀地打磨它的底部(!),直到达到理想的高度。

弦乐

最后,我们来谈谈琴弦的问题。所有经济型四弦琴(或几乎所有的四弦琴)都会配备非常廉价的塑料琴弦,就像钓鱼线一样。这些弦通常是黑色的。如果你的预算允许的话,用阿奎拉琴弦代替它们,差别会非常大。你可以买到Aquila琴弦,价格低至5-10美元。

结论 - 如何找到最好的廉价尤克里里琴

如果你考虑到上述所有因素,绝对有可能以低于100美元的价格找到一把非常好的四弦琴--甚至可能是一把好琴。这样的乐器会给你带来多年的乐趣!

需要更多的投入吗?

只要你需要更多关于寻找最佳廉价或预算型尤克里里的信息,请随时与我联系

终极尤克里里购买指南也感兴趣?

有问题吗?

订阅
通知
来宾

0 Comments
内线反馈
查看所有评论
删除这些广告
不要出售我的数据

How to Find the Best Cheap Ukulele

How to look for the best cheap ukulele, a few amazing tips.

Topics

  • What to look out for
  • Different parts of the ukulele
  • How to adjust your ukulele
  • Find a good budget ukulele
remove these ads

The ukulele is a wonderful instrument, but it’s only natural that you don’t want to spend a fortune on your first one. But what is the best cheap ukulele? In this article I’ll try to help you by telling you exactly what to look out for when buying a good budget ukulele and how to set it up properly afterwards.

Don’t have the time to do ukulele research? These are my personally tested favorite budget ukuleles:

Check this out when looking for the best cheap ukulele

Not really familiar with the different parts of the ukulele listed below? Learn more about them in this guide with an easy to use ukulele diagram and downloadable PDF for easy referencing.

Tuners

Almost all budget ukuleles, including the best cheap ukuleles, will come with geared tuning keys as pictured above. Tuning keys are one of the most important parts of your ukulele. If one of them is loose and can’t hold a tuning, the whole ukulele becomes unplayable.

ukulele tuning pegs cheap

When looking at ukuleles, check carefully that they are fitted tightly in the ukulele head. Try adjusting the tuners and watch carefully to check that they do not return to their original position.

This is one the most frequent issues I have experienced when considering budget or cheap ukuleles. If a geared tuner is loose, you can try fixing it by tightening it with a Philips screwdriver. Try looking for tuning keys which are enclosed, although more recently the geared tuning key has seen a lot of improvements and is being used on more high-end instruments as well.

Headstock

A headstock is preferably not in a straight line with the neck itself. There needs to be some angle to obtain good string pressure at the nut. You will find the ukulele buzzes if the headstock is not angled properly.

ukulele headstock not straight

Neck and fretboard

Moving down to the body from the headstock, we find the neck and fretboard. Make sure that the neck is straight. This is easy to check by looking along it from the headstock to the body. You can also simply take a ruler and put it on the frets. If the neck is perfectly straight, it should make contact with every single fret.

Finding a budget ukulele with a straight neck can be tricky, but they are out there! A straight neck is crucial to avoid buzzing.

The fret ends on the fretboard need to be smooth. Cheap ukuleles tend to have simple metal bars as frets, and they may be sharp at the edges. This will make playing uncomfortable and cause irritation. What is more, the top of the fret should be smooth as this will lengthen the lifetime of your strings.

Body construction

When shopping for a budget ukulele, you are unlikely to find one with a solid wooden top, back and/or sides. They are all made of plywood. Try to look at the inside of the ukulele to spot loose pieces or sections of plywood: these are an instant do-not-buy sign.

ukulele body construction

Also check whether the internal braces are firmly glued together and not hanging loose. All these things will cause a very annoying buzz and will muffle the sound of your brand-new ukulele. On top of that, it is very hard (if not impossible) to fix this yourself, and honestly not worth the effort.

Bridge

What is often forgotten when buying a budget ukulele is the bridge position. This is very important as it will define the intonation of the ukulele. Measure the distance from the nut (on the headstock) to the end of the fret board at fret 12. Then measure the distance from fret 12 to the saddle (in the bridge). This distance should be more or less the same.

Saddle

We have arrived at the saddle. This is located in the bridge. If possible, buy a ukulele with a removable saddle. This will allow you to adjust the action of your ukulele by changing the saddle height.

The saddle should protrude by at least 2 mm (0.08 inches) above the bridge, but this depends a lot on the bridge construction and how bulky it is. The saddle should not be sitting loose in the bridge, as the saddle is the part that transfers the vibrations from the strings to the ukulele body.

Adjusting the action is not that difficult. A low action is always preferable as it is easier and more pleasant to play on. Measure the height of the strings at the 12th fret. If they are more than 2 mm high, take out the saddle and sand the bottom (!) of it, as evenly as possible, until the desired height is reached.

Strings

Finally, we come to the strings. All budget ukuleles (or almost all of them) will come with very cheap plastic strings, like fishing line. These often have a black(ish) colour. If your budget allows it, replace them with Aquila strings and the difference will be immense. You can buy Aquila strings for as little as $5-$10.

Conclusion – How to find the best cheap ukulele

If you take all of the above into account, it is definitely possible to find a very good ukulele – and maybe even a great one – for less than $100. An instrument like that will give you years of pleasure!

Need more input?

Feel free to contact me whenever you need more information about looking out for the best cheap or budget ukulele.

Also interested in the ultimate ukulele buying guide?

HAVE A QUESTION?

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
remove these ads
Do not sell my data