强风实心桃花心木尤克里里琴 鲍鱼版

主要特点

  • 实体桃花心木
  • 鲍鱼版
  • 有音量的女高音?
  • 它值得100美元以上吗?
删除这些广告

这把四弦琴可以直接购买 我们n这个链接.截至发稿时,这把四弦琴的价格为109.99美元。

免责声明

在这次评论中,强风公司免费提供了这把四弦琴。我的印象是基于一把 "开箱即用 "的四弦琴,没有进行任何调整。没有任何形式的付款来换取一个积极的评论。所有的观点和陈述都是诚实的,都来自于我对这把四弦琴几周以来的体验。所有的照片都是我收到的实际强风四弦琴的照片,用于此次评论。

建造质量

这把四弦琴是高音的,整个琴身是由坚实的A级桃花心木制成的,这应该会给它带来很好的丰满的声音。指板是由黑木制成的。根据规格表,它应该提供一个完整的、温暖的、明亮的声音,并有出色的共鸣。虽然关于共鸣可能是正确的,但它几乎不会影响音质,那都是琴身和琴桥。琴码似乎是由同样的黑木制成的,而琴头和琴颈也是由桃花心木制成的。 

价格在100美元以上,我不会再认为这是一把经济型四弦琴,绝对是一把高音尺寸的四弦琴。然而,在琴码处有相当多的胶水残留物被挤压出来,琴码中的鲍鱼镶嵌物也没有得到适当的处理。说白了,这是我在这把四弦琴上能找到的唯一缺陷。琴身的边缘构造非常好。

虽然我希望有封闭式的调音器,但强风却采用了开放式的调音器。虽然这可能会减少潜在的四弦琴嗡嗡声,因为你可以很容易地调整调音器,但我有一些问题,即低层的两根弦不能正常地保持音调。琴弦可能需要更多的时间来磨合,所以我很肯定,当它被更多地演奏时,这个问题会自己解决。

音色与演奏

有三种主要的四弦琴尺寸:女高音、音乐会和男高音。这把特殊的强风四弦琴是高音尺寸的四弦琴,它是三种尺寸中最小的,有12个音符。如果你需要更大的东西,强风公司提供了很多替代品,虽然不是这个确切的变化。

与我评测过的其他强风四弦琴相比,由于使用了实心桃花心木而不是层压木,其音色的差异可谓日新月异。这把高音的四弦琴听起来很亮,这是桃花心木的典型特征。它有一个非常体面的音量,听起来甚至比我收藏的一些音乐会四弦琴还要大。当它保持音调的时候,我真的很喜欢这把四弦琴的音色。高音尺寸的四弦琴有时有可能听起来很闷,像玩具。但这把琴绝对不是这样的。

在演奏方面,我没有发现任何问题。对于(沉重的)弦乐和指弹,你可以使用这把四弦琴,它非常好弹。它的动作可以更低一些,但对我来说没有问题。当我做一些重度弹奏时,在C弦的前两个琴格上有一些音符嗡嗡声。

样子

这是 "鲍鱼版",意思是说它的音符标记、琴格和琴码都是用天然鲍鱼壳镶嵌的。在我看来,把它称为鲍鱼版有点太简陋了,但它在这把原本比较低调的四弦琴上看起来确实不错。它的表面是哑光的,说实话,我更喜欢哑光的,因为它不会像亮光的那样吸引很多指纹,但它可能看起来有点 "便宜 "了。

最后的想法

在109美元的价位上,我真的不能再认为这是一把经济型四弦琴。这绝对是我之前有机会评测的强风四弦琴的一个进步。它听起来更丰富、更饱满,不仅与强风四弦琴相比,而且与其他名牌的高音四弦琴相比也是如此。最后,对于一把实心桃花心木琴身的四弦琴,你能做的不多。鲍鱼的点缀很好,建造质量也很好。它没有附带任何配件,但如果你要买一把100多美元的四弦琴,自己单独投资一些好的配件可能更好。

这是一把典型的、标准的高音尺寸的四弦琴,其音质和音量优于平均水平。

在哪里购买?

这把四弦琴可以通过这个链接直接从强风商店购买。

有问题吗?

订阅
通知
来宾

2 Comments
得票最多的
Newest Oldest
内线反馈
查看所有评论
删除这些广告
不要出售我的数据

Strong Wind Solid Mahogany Ukulele Abalone Edition

Main Features

  • Solid body mahogany
  • Abalone Edition
  • Soprano with volume?
  • Is it worth $100+?
remove these ads

This ukulele can be purchased directly using this link. As of writing this ukulele is priced at $109.99.

DISCLAIMER

For this review, the ukulele was provided free of charge by Strong Wind. My impressions are based on an “out of the box” ukulele with no tweaks or adjustments of any kind. No form of payment was given in exchange for a positive review. All views and statements are honest and stem from my experience with the ukulele over several weeks. All pictures are of the actual Strong Wind ukulele I’ve received for this review.

Build quality

The ukulele is soprano sized and the whole body is built out of solid A-grade mahogany which should give it a nice voluminous sound. The fretboard is made from blackwood. According to the spec sheet it should offer a full, warm, bright sound with excellent resonance. While it might be correct regarding the resonance, it will hardly affect the sound quality, that’s all body and bridge. The saddle appears to be made from the same blackwood, while the headstock and neck are made from mahogany is well. 

Being priced at $100+ I would not consider this a budget ukulele anymore, definitely for a soprano size ukulele. There is however quite some glue residue squeezed out at the saddle and the abalone inlay in the saddle is not properly finished. To be clear, this is the only flaw that I could find on this ukulele. The edges on the body are very well constructed.

While I would expect closed back tuners, Strong Wind went with open back ones. While it might reduce potential ukulele buzzing as you can easily adjust the tuners, I am having some issues with the lower two strings not staying in tune properly. The strings might need some more time to break in though, so I am quite sure this will fix itself over time when it gets played more.

Tone & Playing

There are three primary ukuleles sizes: soprano, concert, and tenor. This particular Strong Wind ukulele is a soprano-sized ukulele, which is the smallest of the three sizes with 12 frets. If you need something bigger, Strong Wind offers lots of alternatives, although not in this exact variation.

Compared to the other Strong Wind ukuleles I’ve had the chance to review, the difference in tone is day and night thanks to the use of solid mahogany instead of laminated wood. This soprano sized ukulele sounds bright which is typical for mahogany. It has a very decent volume, sounding even louder than some concert ukuleles I’ve had in my collection. When it stays in tune, I genuinely like the tone of this ukulele. Soprano sized ukuleles sometimes have the risk to sound muffled and toy-like. This is definitely not the case with this one.

Regarding the playing, I have found no issues. For both (heavy) strumming as fingerpicking you can use this ukulele and its very playable. The action could be lower, but no dealbreaker for me. There was some fret buzz on the C string at the first two frets when I did some heavy picking.

Looks

This is the “abalone edition”, meaning it is inlaid with natural abalone shell for the fret markers, rosette and saddle. It’s a bit minimal in my opinion to call it the abalone edition, but it does look nice on this otherwise more toned-down ukulele. It comes in a matte finish, which I prefer to be honest as it doesn’t attract as much fingerprints as a glossy one, but it might look a bit “cheaper”.

Final Thoughts

At a $109 price point I can’t really consider this a budget ukulele anymore. This is definitely a step from the previous Strong Wind ukuleles I’ve had the opportunity to review. It sounds much richer and fuller, not only compared to Strong Wind ukuleles, but also to soprano ukuleles from other name brands. In the end, there’s not much you can do with a solid mahogany body ukulele. The abalone touches are nice and the build quality is good. It does not come with any accessories, but if you’re buying a $100+ ukulele, it might be better to invest in some separate good ones yourself.

It’s a typical looking, standard soprano sized ukulele with a better than average tone quality and volume.

WHERE TO BUY?

This ukulele can be bought directly from the Strong Wind store through this link.

HAVE A QUESTION?

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
remove these ads
Do not sell my data