尤克里里琴的不同类型的调音

删除这些广告

"我应该如何给我的尤克里里调音?" 这可能是你刚开始弹奏尤克里里时首先想到的问题之一。什么是一个正确的调音?是不是所有的四弦琴都一样?在本指南中,你将了解什么是标准的尤克里里调音,D调,LowG调,松弛调,滑音调和男中音调。在本指南中学习如何为尤克里里调音,或使用UkuTabs尤克里里调音器在几秒钟内为九种不同的备选尤克里里调音进行调音

什么是标准的四弦琴调音?

尤克里里琴最常用的调音是g-C-E-A(sol - do - mi - la)。每个字母表示四根琴弦各自调的音高。第一个字母表示离你最近的那根弦(第四根弦)的调音。小写的g表示高的g,而大写的g听起来比较低。下一根弦(第三根弦)调到C,第二根弦调到E,离你最远的弦(第一根弦)调到A。

乌库盖德调音符

这种调音可以被称为不同的名字。C调,标准调,HighG调或再入调。它被记为gCEA或G4 C4 E4 A4。另一方面,LowG调音被记为G3 C4 E4 A4,因为G音被调低一个八度。

虽然这是标准的四弦琴调音,但它是迄今为止唯一可能的调音。随着时间的推移,调音已经发生了变化,存在着很多种类。不同的演奏者在他们的尤克里里琴上使用不同的替代调音,为他们的演奏风格增加不同的氛围,进行试验,或者因为它更容易。请继续阅读,以了解主要的替代调音的概况。当然,这并不妨碍你自己进行实验。

尤克里里琴的D调法

虽然现在这是一种 "备用调音",但多年前这是标准的四弦琴调音。任何20世纪20年代和30年代的四弦琴乐谱都可能使用D调,即A-D-F#-B(la - re - fa# - si)。在这种调音方式下,每根弦都比C调高一个音或一个整级。通常情况下,高音四弦琴仍采用ADF#B调,但音乐会或次中音四弦琴也可以用这种调法。

据了解,这使得尤克里里的声音更有夏威夷特色,更甜美。当你潜心演奏传统的夏威夷音乐时,你可能会遇到这种高音的调音。虽然它能产生非常好的四弦琴声音,但它主要被gCEA所取代,因为它更容易学习。但另一方面,在D调的尤克里里上弹奏E和弦要容易得多。

你可以利用A弦将G弦调至A,从而将你的尤克里里调至ADF#B。

尤克里里琴的低G调音

我已经在调音中简单地谈到了这种调音。这并不是真正意义上的交替调音,它更多的是一种不同的方法来调整GCEA。在一把典型的尤克里里琴上,C弦会产生最低的音高或音符。偶尔有些演奏者喜欢把第一个G音调成较低的G音。这不能用四弦琴附带的标准gCEA琴弦来实现。你需要一根特定的低G弦来代替第一根弦。这种调法最有名的使用是以色列-卡马卡维沃奥莱(又称伊兹)在歌曲 "彩虹之上 "中的使用。

尤克里里琴的滑键调音法

松弛键吉他(ki ho'alu)是夏威夷传统的吉他调音和演奏方式。虽然局限性较大,但尤克里里可以成功地用松弛键的方式来演奏,而且相对容易学习。它起源于夏威夷,是一种将某些弦去音或松弛的 方法。

四弦琴哈瓦伊松弛键调音

有不同版本的懈怠调音,但最常用的是开放式G或芋头贴片。由于尤克里里的调音比吉他高五级,所以变成了C taropatch。 为了创造它,你要把A弦调低一个整数级,变成G弦。

当然,这意味着你所有正常的和弦位置都是不同的,如果你在没有任何音符的情况下把所有的弦都敲下来,你已经有了一个C和弦。把它往上移两个位置,然后弹奏2222,你就有了一个D和弦。要演奏一首基本的C-F-G的歌曲,你需要使用0000, 5555, 6666。这个调式在C调和C音阶的演奏中效果最好。这个调式在许多其他乐器上也很好用,特别是吉他。

尤克里里琴的滑音调式

当我说到滑动调音时,你可能会立即想到使用滑动演奏的圈铁和吉他。然而,在尤克里里上也可以这样做。将G-C-E-A的A改为Bb(或A#),这样就得到了G-C-E-Bb,也就是C7。七和弦是蓝调的标志,所以用滑音四弦琴调音,你可以在四弦琴上演奏一些滑音蓝调。你要确保你使用的滑片不会太重。如果你愿意,你可以把四弦琴翻转过来,像一个小型的钢片琴一样演奏它。关键是你的滑板要覆盖所有的琴弦,而且不要把滑板一直压到琴格上。只要轻轻地触碰所有的弦,就可以弹出你的滑音四弦琴。

带滑音蓝调的尤克里里琴 滑音调音

在这个调音中,你要把A调到降B调,所以要小心。无论何时,当你在尝试另一种调音时,一定要慢慢的把任何东西调高。如果你调得太高,你可能会断弦或损坏乐器。在四弦琴上,你只需提高一个半音阶到降B,所以应该不会有太大的问题。这种独特的滑音调音可以让你在四弦琴上演奏一些伟大的滑音蓝调。你会发现这种滑动调音在音乐会、次中音或男中音四弦琴上效果最好,因为高音琴可能有点小。

男中音 GCEA

男中音四弦琴通常被调成d-G-B-E,也叫G调音。这对较大的尤克里里来说是很常见的,它能让你获得与吉他底部四根弦相同的根音。不过,你也可以把你的男中音尤克里里调成gCEA,当然了。不要用标准的dGBE琴弦在男中音四弦琴上调音,因为在最好的情况下它们肯定会断掉,在最坏的情况下会毁掉你的四弦琴,因为它已经调高了4级。

原本调至dGBE的男中音四弦琴更有男高音吉他的感觉,而不是四弦琴。使用特定的GCEA男中音琴弦,你现在也可以在男中音四弦琴上获得四弦琴的声音。另一个额外的好处是,与dGBE琴弦相比,GCEA琴弦不是缠绕式(金属)琴弦,你的指尖会对此表示感谢。

对着月亮!

除了标准的C调之外,还有许多不同的四弦琴调式。虽然有些人在现场会坚持 "标准 "的GCEA调式,但尝试一下也无妨。这将有助于你进行批判性思考,并对音乐理论有更好的理解。是什么让你不去创造自己的调音?例如詹姆斯-希尔就以他的LowA(A3-D4-F#-B4)调式而闻名。尝试不同的调式,在这些调式中学习不同的和弦指法,你就能把你的尤克里里演奏提高到一个新的、有创造性的水平!

需要更多的投入吗?

我希望这篇指南能帮助你解释不同的尤克里里琴调式,并鼓励你尝试其中一种。

如果您需要更多关于购买完美的男中音四弦琴的信息,请随时联系我

也许你也对如何给尤克里里调音感兴趣,或者想用UkuTabs尤克里里调音器将你的尤克里里立即调到一个特殊的调音,有9种不同的备用尤克里里调音。

有问题吗?

订阅
通知
来宾

1 Comment
得票最多的
最新的 最古老的
内线反馈
查看所有评论
删除这些广告
不要出售我的数据

The Different Types of Ukulele Tunings

remove these ads

How should I tune my ukulele? That is probably one of the first questions that comes to mind when you’re just starting out playing the ukulele. What is the one correct tuning? Is it the same for all ukuleles? In this guide you’ll learn what the standard ukulele tuning is, D-tuning, LowG-tuning, slack-key tuning, slide tuning and baritone tuning. Learn how to tune a ukulele in this guide or use the UkuTabs ukulele tuner to tune within seconds for nine different alternate ukulele tunings.

What is the standard ukulele tuning?

The most commonly used tuning for a ukulele is g-C-E-A (sol – do – mi – la). Each letter indicates the pitch at which each of the four strings is tuned. The first letter means the tuning of the string nearest to you (the fourth string). A lower case g indicates a high g as opposed to a lower-sounding upper case written G. The next string (the third string) is tuned to C, the second to E and the string farthest away from you (first string) is tuned to A.

Ukuguides Tune Notes

This tuning can be called different names: C-tuning, standard tuning, HighG tuning or re-entrant tuning. It’s noted down either as gCEA or G4 C4 E4 A4. On the other hand, LowG tuning is noted as G3 C4 E4 A4 as the G note is tuned one octave lower.

While this is the standard ukulele tuning, it is by far the only one possible. Tunings have changed over time and a lot of variety exists. Different players use different alternative tunings for their ukuleles to add either a different vibe to their playing style, experiment or because it’s easier. Read on for a good overview of the main alternative tunings. Nothing stops you from experimenting on your own of course!

D-Tuning for Ukulele

While this is an “alternate tuning” nowadays, years ago this was the standard ukulele tuning. Any music sheet for ukulele from the 1920s and 1930s will probably use D-tuning which is A-D-F#-B (la – re – fa# – si). With this tuning each string is tuned one tone or a whole step higher than C-tuning. It’s still typically used to see soprano ukuleles tuned as ADF#B, but concert or tenor ukuleles can be tuned to it as well.

It is believed that it makes the ukulele sound more Hawaiian and sweeter. You will probably run into this tuning for the soprano on the off chance that you dive into playing conventional Hawaiian music. While it produces a very nice ukulele sound, it’s mainly being replaced by gCEA as it’s easier to learn. On the other hand though, playing the E chord is much easier on D-tuned ukuleles.

You can tune your ukulele to ADF#B from gCEA by utilizing your A-string to tune your G-string to A. Once your G-string has been tuned up to A you can tune the other three strings up utilizing G-string reference notes.

Low-G Tuning for Ukulele

I’ve briefly touched on this tuning in the tuning. It’s not really an alternate tuning sensu stricto, it’s more a varying method to tune gCEA. On a typical ukulele, the C string will produce the lowest sounding pitch or note. Occasionally some players prefer to tune the first G note to a lower G. This can not be achieved with the standard gCEA strings that probably came with the ukulele. You need a specific lowG string to replace the first string. The most famous use of this tuning is by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole (also known as Iz) in the song “Over The Rainbow.”

Slack-Key Tuning for Ukulele

Slack key guitar (ki ho’alu) is a traditional Hawaiian way of tuning and playing the guitar. While more limited, the ukulele can successfully be used to play in a slack key style and is relatively easy to learn. It originated in Hawaii and is a method of taking certain strings and detuning or slacking them.

ukulele hawaii slack key tuning

There are different version of the slack-key tuning, but the most commonly used one is open G or taro patch. Since the ukulele is tuned five steps higher than the guitar, that turns into C taropatch. To create it you tune the A string down one whole step to G. Strumming the open strings give you a ukulele slack key tuning of G-C-E-G.

Of course this means that all your normal chord positions are different, if you strum all the strings without any frets down you already have a C chord. By moving it two positions up and fretting 2222 you have a D chord. To play a basic C-F-G song you use 0000, 5555, 6666. This tuning works best while playing in the key of C and with C scales. This tuning also works great on many other instruments, especially the guitar.

Slide Tuning for Ukulele

When I say slide tuning, you probably immediately think of lap steels and guitars for using slide playing. However, it can be done on a ukulele as well! Instead of G-C-E-A change the A to Bb (or A#), that gives you G-C-E-Bb which is a C7. The seventh chord is the hallmark of blues, so with a slide ukulele tuning you can play some slide blues on the ukulele. You want to make sure you use a slide that isn’t too heavy. If you want, you can turn the ukulele on its side and play it like a mini lap steel. The key is that your slide covers all the strings and that you don’t press the slide all the way down to the frets. Just lightly touch all the strings and play your slide ukulele.

ukulele with slide blues slide tuning

In this tuning you are moving the A up to a Bb, so be careful.Whenever you are experimenting with an alternate tuning, always slowly tune anything UP. If you go too far up in tuning you may break the string or damage the instrument. On the ukulele you are only moving up one and a half steps to Bb so it shouldn’t be too big a deal. This unique slide tuning will allow you to play some great slide blues for the ukulele. You will find this slide tuning works best on concert, tenor, or baritone ukuleles as the soprano may be a bit small.

Baritone GCEA

Baritone ukuleles are typically tuned as d-G-B-E, also called G-tuning. It’s common for larger ukuleles and gives you the same root notes as the bottom four strings of the guitar. You can however also tune your baritone ukulele to gCEA of course. Do not do this with the standard dGBE strings on the baritone ukulele as they will definitely break in the best case scenario, or destroy your ukulele in the worst case as its tuned 4 steps up.

An original baritone ukulele tuned to dGBE has more of a tenor guitar feel rather than a ukulele. Using specific GCEA baritone strings, you can now also get that ukulele sound on a baritone ukulele. Another added benefit is that the GCEA strings are not wound (metal) strings when compared with dGBE strings, for which your fingertips will be thankful.

To the moon!

There are many different ukulele tunings besides the standard C tuning. While some people will hang on to the “standard” GCEA tuning with their live, it can’t hurt to experiment. It will help you to think critically and get a better understanding of music theory. What’s keeping you from creating your own tunings? James Hill is for example known for his LowA (A3-D4-F#-B4) tuning. Try different tunings, learn different chord fingerings in those tunings, and you will be able to take your ukulele playing to a new and creative level!

Need more input?

I hope this guide has helped to explain the main different ukulele tunings out there and might encourage you to try out one.

Feel free to contact me whenever you need more information about buying the perfect baritone ukulele for you!

Perhaps you’re also interested in how to tune a ukulele or want to tune your ukulele to a special tuning immediately using the UkuTabs ukulele tuner with nine different alternate ukulele tunings.

HAVE A QUESTION?

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
remove these ads
Do not sell my data